What are

Chakras and Aura?

Now Available – A FREE Chakra and Aura Scan by Phone! Have a Personalized Meditation Made Just for You! Call and Book your Chakra and Aura Scan Today!

- Chakra –

There are seven main chakras, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. These invisible wheels of energy keep us vibrant and healthy.

The Sanskrit word Chakra translates to “spinning wheel of life”. In yoga and meditation, this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body. Chakras are energy centers located within the body and aura (energy field) which align along the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. There are seven main chakras, which bring energy to the body, as well as releasing energy from the spirit, body, mind and emotions. To visualize a chakra in the body, imagine a swirling wheel of energy where matter and consciousness meet. This invisible healing energy, called Prana, Chi, or Ki, is vital life force, which keeps us vibrant, healthy, and alive. These are the energy centers in which Reiki performs.

Each chakra has a very specific role, and consists of a front and a back. The front of the chakra is the area that is in charge of feeling, and the back of the chakra is where the action happens. Knowing the Chakras is very important in Reiki, as each hand position corresponds to one.

The Importance of the Main Chakras in the Body

We have major and minor chakras in our energetic body systems. When a chakra is not functioning properly or if it is blocked, illness is more prone to occur. Our wellbeing on all levels can affect and is affected by the chakras.

These swirling wheels of energy correspond to massive nerve centers in the body. Each of the seven main chakras contains bundles of nerves and major organs as well as our psychological, emotional, and spiritual states of being. Since everything is moving, it’s essential that our seven main chakras stay open, aligned, and fluid. If there is a blockage, energy flows are restricted. Since mind, body, soul, and spirit are intimately connected, awareness of an imbalance in one area through chakra meditation will help bring the others back into balance.

Element: Earth
Color: Red
Sound: Lam
Location: buttocks and anus
Essential Oils Associated: cinnamon, ginger, patchouli
Crystals Associated: bloodstone, tiger’s eye, agate
Life theme:
The Muladhara governs your family ties and feelings of survival, belonging, and guardedness. Your earliest memories are stored here, including whether or not your basic needs were met. When it is blocked or out of balance, you can become needy, have low self-esteem, or have self-destructive behaviors. When Muladhara is in balance, you feel strong and confident; you can stand up on your own two feet and take care of yourself.

Balance in the Crown Chakra awakens consciousness through the integration of the Self and the Universe.

If you feel or resonated with any of these, or want to know more about the status of your own Chakra and Auras, click this button to download a FREE Chakra Worksheet to journal and fill out, then send it to our email at reikiakashic@gmail.com or call us at (888) 554-0094 to get a Free Chakra and Aura scan and PERSONALIZED meditation just for you! For a Limited Time Only for all First Time Callers!

What are Auras?

The Human Aura (Energy Field) is the electromagnetic field that surrounds you, and interacts with the world. The Aura has many layers, but here we will concentrate on the seven most common ones.

All living things are surrounded by an aura, which is an oval-shaped, colored band of sound, light and vibration. The human aura is also sometimes referred to as a psychic energy field. Each of the aura colors represent a person’s mood or physical health and also reflect the condition of their chakras as each of the 7 chakras also exist within the corresponding layer of the aura. The major colors associated with the aura are red, orange, yellow, green, blue-indigo and violet. However, there are many variations on those colors. Some are more intense or less intense, or are deeper or lighter in color. There are even metallic colors within the aura spectrum, such as silver and gold. The aura can contain black, white and gray, as well.

The aura also holds a multitude of information about one’s past, present and future. An aura is noticeable in different way to those who are sensitive to them. For example, many psychics, psychic mediums, healers and empaths who are sensitive to the vibrations of each layer can either visually see or physically sense the colors. Kirlian or other special cameras can also be used to photograph and view the aura.

Before a Reiki treatment, a person’s aura may only extend a few inches outside the body. With Reiki work, and Reiki attunement, the flow of energy is cleared and strengthened, which in turn strengthens each layer of the aura. Enjoy learning about the auras and what their many colors may signify. Visualize, wear and surround yourself with those colors that you feel will benefit your unique mind, body and spirit.

Please note: There is some differences in what the layers of the aura are named, depending on the source. What I’ve included here have proven to be the most agreed upon names, and is also how I learned them.

The Physical Body relates to the energy flow via the meridian system throughout the body. It is 2-5 cm from the body, with a lot of energy movement. The color is defined by the Root Chakra. 50% of pain is experienced in this layer.

A Balanced vs. Imbalanced Aura

A healthy aura appears with bright, vibrant colors, and an imbalanced aura appears muddy and dull with distorted coloring. The colors of the aura are constantly changing and evolving, reflecting the person’s inner emotions and thoughts. When you look at a person’s aura, you are working on where they are at that particular moment.

aura 2

Aura Colors and Their Meanings

Centering and Grounding

Grounding and Centering allows both the practitioner and recipient to have clear intention to heal. When one becomes Centered, they are achieving a quiet, focused state within themselves. In order to connect to healing energy for your aura and chakra centers, your thoughts can’t be scattered, you need an inner sense of calm and balance. Balancing your energy allows you to stay in the present, connecting with the energy of the earth, and opening you up for the healing energy to flow more freely.

There are many ways to center yourself: Meditation, visualization, breathing techniques or affirmations. Whatever works for you is the correct way. If you have your own tried and true method use it, or experiment with different methods until you find one that you feel comfortable with, and gives you the best results.

Because I’m also a Yoga practitioner, I use the same technique I do in class, which is a mixture of Pranayama (breathwork) using the technique Sama Vritti and visualization. This Yogic breathwork works in harmony with Reiki energy. Pranayama comes from the Sanskrit words: Prana “Life Force” and ayama “expansion or manifestation”. The practice, therefore, allows us to expand our own prana, allowing it to better harmonize with the prana of the universe.

Sama Vritti is a very calming, centering form of Pranayama, consisting of equal breathing. The amount of time spent on the inhale is the same as the exhale. Although any number can be used, I usually use the count of four. Medical studies have been done on Yoga for many years, and it’s proven to naturally reduce stress hormones and calm the autonomic nervous system. Because you’re concentrating on your breath, stressful and worrisome thoughts pass through your mind.